Reviews


Chris Ann Balulis Cleland
10/03/2022 - Facebook

Fantastic doctors and staff. They truly care about their furry and human clients. They also make cardiac tests and results easy to understand.

Chris Ann C.
5 star rating
10/03/2022 - Yelp

Fantastic practice. Compassionate doctors with expert knowledge that is broken down for you to understand. Highly recommend.

Ellie Battaglia
9/29/2022 - Facebook

5 stars!! You guys rock. My cat Duke was seen today for a further work up of his heart disease. As you can see in the picture he had a blast during his echocardiogram thanks to the churro treats they offered! Technician Jillian was friendly and handled my cat gently, and Dr Pouliot was fantastic. Took plenty of time to go over my cats results, she even sat on the floor with us and gave Duke lots of love while we talked. Although it was an emotional visit for us (me! Ha) the staff was so caring and knowledgeable. Excellent patient and client care.

Morgan Zamisa
9/28/2022 - Facebook

It was great having my husband back after separation a year ago this have brought happiness in my life,this have always been what I have always wished for in my life and I got it so easy through the help of
πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡
https://www.facebook.com/DR-UDOH-530540517866661/

Patrick V.
5 star rating
9/28/2022 - Yelp

We were pleased with all aspects of our visit to CVCA. We liked the way they interacted with our dog Lily (gentle, professional). The vet (Dr. Lindholm) and vet tech (Christa?) were very clear and concise with instructions and diagnosis. Would highly recommend.

Lynn J.
5 star rating
9/28/2022 - Yelp

The staff were friendly and Dr. Rausch was very knowledgeable and nice. I appreciate the time he spent discussing my dog's condition with me.

Jennifer E.
5 star rating
9/22/2022 - Yelp

Dr Bell took the time to explain everything to us. She was attentive and caring. We appreciated it and so did our dog Bacchus.

Kimberly W.
5 star rating
9/13/2022 - Yelp

The staff from the time we entered was attentive & professional. Happy to see that they are mindful that Covid is still about & didn't allow an overflow of people inside. Beau & I did not have a long wait from his appt time at 1:30p. We were 30 mins early & we were informed that we would have that 30 min wait so there wasn't any false expectation of being seen early because we were early. The tech was super nice as well as Dr. Hickey. Communication was excellent! Everything was explained in full before & afterwards. I received Beau's ultrasound report via email by the time we got home to Southern MD from Annapolis. I love that when Beau's appt had to be rescheduled due to a Covid exposure, the assistant got us in for an appt just two weeks later instead of 2-3 more months later. It is also wonderful that they answer the phones & if you have to leave a message, the mailbox isn't full & they actually return your call in a timely manner. The entire experience was awesome inspite of having to wait months for the appt to begin with, but it was understood about post Covid back ups. On top of that, the facility was spotless..., not a piece of fur in sight...not even an animal oder! Too bad Beau's regular vet clinic can't be as on point as CVCA! They were worth the trip & expense with how they handled my fur baby.I will be happy to take Beau back for his heart follow up in a year.

Adam M.
5 star rating
9/13/2022 - Yelp

Thanks so much to the staff! Our dog was diagnosed with a heart murmur and we were mortified at first. We made an appointment immediately and we were seen a few days later.
Our dog is a giant ball of anxiety, and Kristin was so kind to hold her during the echo-cardiogram procedure, just to keep her calm and that is absolutely amazing. Dr. Lindholm also was very kind and caring. She spent time to talk with me to make sure I understood what was going on and that my questions at the time were answered. We had a very good outcome and the staff was very kind to explain what is needed to ensure her to have the best life. The staff was so kind to Hina and I. You all are amazing!

Carol B.
5 star rating
9/09/2022 - Yelp

Best vet appointment I have ever had since COVID and I appreciate actually seeing the vet and activities on the exam --. Being with my pet during process as the vet explained everything as it was done was so wonderful

Jennifer R.
5 star rating
9/08/2022 - Yelp

Everyone was so friendly and kind. They are understanding that this can be a hard visit for you and your pet. You're worried what the evaluation will reveal along with the cost and what this means for your pet. Staff make you feel comfortable and that meant the world to me. I felt like family rather than just another person.

Jennifer S.
5 star rating
9/03/2022 - Yelp

Great place, great doctors . 100% satisfied Explained things in a manner I could understand & reassured me

lisa t.
5 star rating
9/03/2022 - Yelp

We have had 3 furkids need the services at CVCA and they have always provided excellent care! I would highly recommend CVCA . The Drs are so wonderful and the facility is amazing. It is so clean !

Billie Kennedy Heaton
8/31/2022 - Facebook

Our Director of Operations was very impressed on how efficiently your staff worked together and took care of our 3 dogs with such compassion. We are very grateful that you were able to get us in so quickly instead of having to wait 2-3 months on an appointment Appointment time wasn't 2 months away❀️ Billie Heaton, Medical Coordinator Mac's Mission.

Scott B.
5 star rating
8/31/2022 - Yelp

My vet at Liberty Falls Vet Clinic detected a heart murmur in my dog when he was 3 months old and referred me to CVCA, specifically Dr. Timothy Cain. The appointment process was easy and efficient from start to finish. Dr Cain and his staff were/are extremely friendly, professional, excellent on communicating, and detail oriented. My puppy was very calm through the appointment due to Dr. Cain and his staff. I was very pleased with my appointment.

Fast forward 4 years later, since my dog is no longer a puppy, my vet recommended another ECG to see any changes on my dog's heart murmur status. Dr. Cain is the first person I thought about. We had our appointment yesterday and were just as pleased as the first visit 4 years ago.

I highly recommend Dr. Timothy Cain at CVCA.

Deborah G.
5 star rating
8/31/2022 - Yelp

Excellent care and lovely staff. The fact that Dr. Sorvino listened to my concerns and explained things to me about Lola's care in plain English, as opposed to doctor-speak was wonderful. Everyone was lovely with Lola and showed genuine care.

Patricia D.
5 star rating
8/27/2022 - Yelp

We had a very good visit at CVCA, and we were 100% pleased with the services and care. Dr Tyrell is so kind and gentle with our little dog, and he cares deeply about her health and well-being. He is also very thorough.

Melani M.
5 star rating
8/26/2022 - Yelp

Great practice. Expensive, but efficient, clear, compassionate.

Rose Conant
8/25/2022 - Facebook

Good experience and I appreciated the diagnosis and recommendations. Very thorough examination by the doctor and the doctor and technician were very good w/ Heidi.

Louise D.
5 star rating
8/25/2022 - Yelp

Took my dog here for an Echo and I am happy with the service we got. Dr Boorstin is very kind and patient. He took his time to explain everything to me. Staff are all very caring and helpful.
We waited about 6 wks for this appt.

Thank you so much!

Tina Marie
8/24/2022 - Facebook

Dr Welter and her team were excellent with Mia. They took time to explain the proceedure and what we were looking at on the screen, all while trying to relax my little baby. Dr Welter took the time to review Mia's background and listen to our concerns and we didn't feel rushed at all. Thank you for compassion and care given to my little girl, Mia!

By the way, being able to witness the tiny little blood pressure cuff and the patience it took to get her blood pressure on a leg that is about the width of a pencil, and as long as my little finger, was pricessless. Not happy that we NEED a Cardiologist for our baby, but very happy to have the CVCA team with us!

Tina F.
5 star rating
8/24/2022 - Yelp

Dr. Welter and her team were excellent with Mia. They took time to explain the process and what we were looking at on the screen all while trying to relax her at the same time.

They are very personalable and took the time to review Mia's background and listen to our concerns and never rushed us. Thank you for the compassion and care given to my little girl, Mia.

Erin S.
5 star rating
8/23/2022 - Yelp

Always very happy with our care here. Dr Tyrell is always compassionate and thorough!

Kirstyn K.
5 star rating
8/22/2022 - Yelp

My cat has congestive heart failure, and I can't thank the staff at CVCA enough for their ongoing clear communication, responsiveness to any questions I have, great bedside matter, and expertise. Their consistent support is so very much appreciated.

Monica M.
5 star rating
8/19/2022 - Yelp

Genuinely very impressed by the experience I had with CVCA! Pre-appointment communication was prompt and the information provided ahead of the appointment was great.

Was most impressed that there was zero wait time on arrival, we got right into the exam room and got the procedure done very quickly. The techs were great helping to handle my very squirmy cat! Dr. Suess explained everything very well, and the exam notes had been emailed to me by the time I got home. Great experience!

Jessica S.
5 star rating
8/19/2022 - Yelp

We visited for an echo for my cat with a heart murmur.
I was very pleased with the appointment. No wait time, prompt evaluation. Staff were kind and gentle with my cat. The doctor was very thorough and explained everything.

Maricel A Verbeke
8/17/2022 - Facebook

Great experience. Everyone is very friendly and nice. Quick and hassle free service. I really like the exact on time schedule.I highly recommend CVCA NW Austin!

Karen White
8/17/2022 - Facebook

everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. have been twice with 2 different dogs, doctors are excellent.

Wendy Russell
8/15/2022 - Facebook

I took my 15 year old border collie in today for an evaluation and echocardiogram. The staff was friendly and efficient. The doctor took time to review her findings, go over her suggestions. 5 stars.

Terry L.
5 star rating
8/13/2022 - Yelp

We were very pleased with CVCA, staff, doctors and the entire experience. We will recommend you to all that need this level of care. Thank You! The entire staff at CVCA is friendly and caring. Very professional group.

Laura A.
5 star rating
8/12/2022 - Yelp

Excellent care with kindness - talented group, comfortable facility

Morgan Rider
8/08/2022 - Facebook

Super happy with Dr. Allen's level of examination, care and communication. Reassuring to have Alfie in her care and treatment.

Su J.
5 star rating
8/05/2022 - Yelp

I almost never give 5-star reviews, however this time it is definitely merited. My cat and I received incredible attention and care at the Rockville location, from the moment I called to make an appointment, to when we returned home after the appointment and found all the details and follow-up instructions already waiting in my inbox.
Everything went as smoothly as silk--Dr. Hickey explained everything in detail and answered all of my questions thoroughly. The vet techs were gentle and handled my beloved cat with tenderness and expertise. Both I and my cat arrived back home after our appointment relaxed and knowing exactly how to proceed forward with his care.
These are obviously very expert, experienced and engaged people at this facility, and they made it a stressless experience for both me and my cat, which is very rare nowadays (especially when it involves a cat).

Michelle G.
5 star rating
8/05/2022 - Yelp

The entire staff is super friendly and compassionate. The vet tech/assistant was WONDERFUL. She was so awesome I was so focused on how amazing she is I forgot to get her name, but I think it was Amanda. πŸ™‚ She really helped me feel at ease at what is a very stressful time in my life. You never go to the cardiologist with positive anticipation. You are extremely lucky to have her on your staff. Dr. Everett was equally wonderful. She was transparent, answered every question I had, and was very kind on top of professional. Even though Augustus' heart is fine, there is a mass in his chest and Dr. Everett pointed me toward the next steps in his care. The only thing I wish your office could do is schedule appointments with the surgical center that shares office space. Like with humans, I imagine your office calling another specialist office could get a pet in who has recurrent pleural effusion, which is an urgent matter, an appointment faster than 2 weeks out. I'm not dwelling on this because that might not be how the vet med world works. This is just on my wish list.

Russell B.
5 star rating
8/05/2022 - Yelp

We came for our annual cardiology checkup for our dog, which is always stressful for us, and they made it a wonderful experience! Lisa was an absolute joy! If it weren't so far for me to come there I'd bring my dogs up there for everything because she was so amazing to work with, it really was the highlight of the day! Everything was right on time, quick, and efficient, it was one of the best vet visits I've ever had.

Marcia A.
5 star rating
8/03/2022 - Yelp

If you have a pet with cardiac issues there is no better place for their care in the Midwest. Dr. Bell and her staff cared for our Cavalier King Charles for several years and helped him achieve a longer and happier life with medications, lifestyle modifications and regular checkups. We would recommend them without reservation.

Kimberly Lowe
8/01/2022 - Facebook

Went there today for first appointment and had a wonderful experience. Highly recommend Dr. Bell and her staffπŸ˜ƒ

Darlene Pearce
7/29/2022 - Facebook

It was worth taking a day off work to provide my dog with the knowledge and help from the team. The care they took of my dog was exceptional. They were very kind and explained everything to me. They even let me hug him while the service was being done.

Candice Valentine
7/28/2022 - Facebook

I just can not say enough good things about the entire CVCA experience. Every single aspect of the appointment was perfect. Check-in ladies, assistant, and DR. BRETT! He was so compassionate and loving to our big boy. He made sure he was thorough, very focused, detail-oriented, and made sure we understood completely his care plan and next steps. We walked away feeling 100% better than when we came in for our appointment. I would highly recommend CVCA to anyone. Thank you all!!

Kristina Karoutsos
7/27/2022 - Facebook

I truly felt my dog, Osie, and I were cared for and important to CVCA - Frederick. They even had a sign welcoming us when we arrived. The personable care that was given to us meant so much! Doctor Schmitt Felber talked through the entire ultrasound and ensured I understood what was going on. I knew she was wonderful when she got on the floor to meet my dog. I know it calmed Osie too! The entire staff there that day were so kind. Thank you again for making us feel so welcomed!!

Kristina Karoutsos
7/27/2022 - Facebook

I truly felt my dog, Osie, and I were cared for and important to CVCA - Frederick. They even had a sign welcoming us when we arrived. The personable care that was given to us meant so much! Doctor Schmitt Felber talked through the entire ultrasound and ensured I understood what was going on. I knew she was wonderful when she got on the floor to meet my dog. I know it calmed my dog too. All the staff was so kind.

Kristina K.
5 star rating
7/27/2022 - Yelp

I truly felt my dog, Osie, and I were cared for and important to CVCA - Frederick. They even had a sign welcoming us when we arrived. The personable care that was given to my dog and myself meant so much to us. Doctor Schmitt Felber talked through the entire ultrasound and ensured I understood what was going on. I knew she was wonderful when she got on the floor to meet my dog. I know it calmed my dog too. All the staff was so kind.

Mike Filling Sr.
7/26/2022 - Facebook

The doctors are excellent. Be prepared to pay for it.

Sharon A Loken
7/25/2022 - Facebook

Sent to CVCA FOR A POSSIBLE OF CONGESTIVE HEART. THEY DID NOT FIND THIS SO SHE WAS SENT HOME WITH A HOLTOR MONOTOR. Hope we get a result from this. Great place for cardiac work up

Nealey Stapleton
7/22/2022 - Facebook

They were very warm and welcoming, had a fast check in process, comfortable rooms and very sweet with our dog. Highly recommend them!

Stuart McLean
7/21/2022 - Facebook

Everyone I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and compassionate!

Angelette Marie Ruck
7/21/2022 - Facebook

Baby and I were very impressed with the staff at CVCA, we both received the level of care and attention to detail that made our visit a pleasure! I was very satisfied with the level of care and consideration for both me and my Baby.

Angie R.
5 star rating
7/21/2022 - Yelp

Baby and I were very impressed with the staff at CVCA, we both received the level of care and attention to detail that made our visit a pleasure! I was very satisfied with the level of care and consideration for both me and my Baby.

Lisa M.
4 star rating
7/17/2022 - Yelp

They are fantastic, except for one thing: my dog lived a long time under their care. But in this time of veterinary shortages, any assumption that a regular vet who claims to treat emergencies, can be available, recognize, treat or refer to a competent emergency care facility is false.

If I had it to do over again, I wish they had said, "If your pet is in what might be any respiratory distress, take them to AVES or CTVSH or even Pet Specialists.."

There are at least a few Austin veterinary emergency clinics that can't recognize what I now know to be obvious cardiac emergencies. The vet shortage is so bad, that you can't expect competent care, outside a veterinary emergency hospital.

Don't trust any veterinarian that is not an actual cardiologist, if you have a pet that needs to be treated by this practice.

The doctors here are great. They should make sure they give guidance on what to do if you are a long term patient, in our current vet shortage crisis.

Melani French Webb
7/13/2022 - Facebook

I am a veterinarian and refer my clients to CVCA without hesitation at least once weekly, but this was my 1st time personally needing their services for my pet! I am thankful that the Vienna team was willing & able to accommodate me for a visit so quickly & for the professional courtesy discount! The appointment started on time and took the hour that was predicted. I appreciated that Dr. Peckins took the time to speak with me on the phone after the exam to discuss medications and recommendations since I was out of town and had my mom bring my dog for me. I always knew CVCA was great, but now I can recommend them even more highly due to personal experience!

Cyn B.
5 star rating
7/13/2022 - Yelp

I appreciate everything done for my pup thus far.
All the staff -- front desk, techs, Dr Cain-- were very nice and professional. Communication is wonderful and the 'bedside manner' w/ my skiddish and nervous pup was very good. The prices may seem a little costly, but that is understandable for a specialty vet and everything was disclosed upfront. No surprises. I recommend and will return.

Cheri R.
5 star rating
7/09/2022 - Yelp

Great service for my 15-year-old cat who is starting to have heart issues. Excellent communication by Dr Holdt, lots of info provided to me about what was going on with my cat and next steps. Didn't push meds or other interventions at this time. Pricey, but I have not comparison-shopped so don't know if they are average or above or below average for this type of specialty care.

Donna Lutz
7/08/2022 - Google

The entire staff are always friendly and efficient, and treat my dog like a family member. Dr Tyrrell takes his time during his examinations, and is always patient with my dog. He also ensures I understand all that is going on. I would be hard-pressed to find a cardiologist as knowledgeable, or as caring.

Kirstie Conners
7/07/2022 - Facebook

My kitten was referred to CVCA in Frederick, MD following the discovery of a murmur on an exam by her primary veterinarian and we could not be happier with the care that was provided during her visit. The reception staff offered a warm welcome that set the tone for the remainder of the visit. The cardiologist ensured we had a thorough understanding of Wren's current condition as well as any necessary follow-up care by taking time following the exam to explain her findings and clarify any questions we presented. The passion this team has for providing exceptional care is evident and I would confidently recommend CVCA to anyone needing cardiology care for their pet.

Alexis S.
5 star rating
7/07/2022 - Yelp

I am very pleased with the care that was provided to my dog. I would highly recommend CVCA to family, friends, and all who I may come in contact with. I feel that my dog is in great hands when he visits CVCA.

Debbie Reitz
7/06/2022 - Google

Thank you for taking care of Milo today and will see you in March 2023. Most important thing to me was communication between the doctor as well as the vet technician and us. We could see that both tech and doctor enjoyed what they were doing and made us at ease. Best of all the test showed that Milo had improved. The doctor explained how bad her heart was at first and then compared the test then to today's tests. Much improved. So Happy to hear that.

Elizabeth H.
5 star rating
6/27/2022 - Yelp

Dr. Peckens is so gentle with Kessler and always has thoughtful and thorough explanations of what he's doing and what I can expect. We trust him completely and are so lucky to have found him!

Marjorie Lee
6/18/2022 - Facebook

CVCA has cared for our four dogs. Dr. Lefbom is a quintessential cardiologist and warm human! She inspires total confidence and the dogs love her! CVCA is efficiently run and has πŸ‘a most welcoming staff.

Amanda Barrett
6/16/2022 - Facebook

Went for my dog's OFA advanced cardiac exam/echo with hopes of a normal heart on my dog who has gotten the short end of the genetic stick despite solid, reputable breeding(sometimes that's how it goes). Good news, her heart is beautiful! πŸ«€πŸ₯³

While it wasn't a sick visit and I truly hope I never see you guys again, I appreciate the clear communication both by the tech to get us checked in and by the vet going over the results of the exam/echo.

They are still curbside only and while I'm sure a lot of people may be wanting to come inside I appreciate being able to sit in my car to work on other stuff, listen to music and bonus my dog has a new experience meeting new people in a positive environment. The doctor was very clear and informative and I did not feel rushed at all.

There was good communication/expectations about protocol including having the form to fill out the animal's medical history emailed so I could do it a week in advance, quick checkin/process.

Would 120% go back if I ever had an animal with heart issues(God willing I never will).

Marissa Mumbulo
6/16/2022 - Facebook

Thank you Kelcey and Dr. Stern for taking such great care of Graeae today! I can not say enough good things about the entire experience! We appreciate you both!